Here are the results from Week 5 of the Prediction League where I took on Tom Elwood (@tomek_london)

JACOB’S PREDICTIONS:

  • Southampton 1-2 Man City (5 points)
  • Sunderland 1-0 West Ham (0 points)
  • Newcastle 2-0 Leeds (0 points)
  • Aston Villa 1-1 Reading (0 points)
  • Coventry 2-1 Charlton (0 points)
  • Bradford 2-1 Oxford (5 points)
  • Portsmouth 2-1 Plymouth (0 points)
  • Luton 3-1 Leyton Orient (0 points)

TOM’S PREDICTIONS:

  • Southampton 0-3 Man City (10 points)
  • Sunderland 1-2 West Ham (0 points)
  • Newcastle 2-2 Leeds (5 points)
  • Aston Villa 3-1 Reading (0 points)
  • Coventry 1-2 Charlton (0 points)
  • Bradford 2-1 Oxford (5 points)
  • Portsmouth 2-1 Plymouth (0 points)
  • Luton 3-0 Leyton Orient (0 points)

So Tom gives THE READERS a 3-2 lead! Tune in next week to see if I can level things and stop THE READERS from making it 4 wins in a row!

Remember if you want to get involved with the Prediction League then follow me on Twitter (@pott95) and be the first to reply to my tweet when I ask for someone to challenge me!

